Welcome to OSA's Reporting Forms & Information Website
Community for a Lifetime
Community for a Lifetime

Welcome to OSA's Community For A Lifetime resources for Recognized Communities for a Lifetime. Choose from the links below to access resources and materials to help make your community more aging friendly. For more information, contact Dan Doezema, Aging and Adult Services Agency, at 231-929-2531 or via e-mail doezemad@michigan.gov.

Michigan Resources

Community For A Lifetime Resources

National Resources

Application for Recognition and Assessment

Recognized Communities for a Lifetime

The following communities have been recognized as a Community for a Lifetime:

Alpena, 2007
Auburn Hills, 2013
Bay County, 2008
Bellaire, 2013
Clawson, 2016
Escanaba, 2015
Farmington, 2010, 2008
Farmington Hills, 2010, 2008
Ferrysberg, 2007
Gaylord, 2007
Grand Haven, 2007
Grand Haven Township, 2007
Greater Battle Creek, 2007
Harbor Country, 2016
Holland, 2009
Inkster, 2009
Kent County, 2007
Livingston County, 2014
Manistique, 2012
Midland, 2013
Monroe County, 2012, 2011
Spring Lake Township, 2007
Spring Lake Village, 2007
St. Joseph County, 2014
Traverse City, 2012
Washtenaw County, 2008, 2007